Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to improve your dental health and the look of your smile with treatments that are personalized to surpass your expectations, you've found the right place! Our remarkably talented team at the Center for Dentofacial Aesthetics is excited to treat families throughout Annandale, VA with a range of diverse concerns relating to the teeth, gums, and jaw. In our time with patients, our team has had the satisfaction of getting many reviews from patients of all sorts who have experienced our exceptional care themselves. We invite you to read over our extensive list of testimonials to envision the long-lasting results you and your loved ones could receive when you place your trust in our hands.

Reviews for Annandale, VA Prosthodontist Dr. Harshit Aggarwal

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2024

"Dr. Aggarwal was great. I had a crown on an implant post that had come loose. My regular dentist was unable to access and tighten the screw. Dr. Aggarwal persisted, and patiently cleaned out the blockage, and reseated the crown with a new screw. This was a relief as the next step would have been cutting the gold crown off and getting a whole new one done, which would have been very expensive and time consuming. Dr. A is very calm and pleasant, and explained everything to me very well. I recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 31 2024

"After seeing Dr. Mark Egber for 37 years, I was very sad to hear that he was retiring and basically selling his practice. I didn’t think anyone could replace him, but Dr. Aggarwal and staff have proven themselves to be wonderful. They were able to accommodate my husband with a next day appointment to take care of a crown that had fallen out. I had to have a crown redone as well. He was very gentle and explained every step of the procedure. He is truly an expert in the field of dentistry. I trust him completely."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 28 2024

"I've been going to Dr. Aggarwal for over a year now, and he is by far the most honest and skilled dentist I have ever seen. He saved my smile and my confidence--and for a fraction of the price all his competitors were quoting. I waited over a year to leave this review, because I wanted to have enough experience with him to know he's the real deal. Each interaction I have with him and his extremely professional staff makes me even more confident in his experience, skill, and integrity. I recommend him to anyone who needs dental help, especially if it's in any way cosmetic. I had managed to really mess up my teeth and for a while didn't think there was any way to get my smile back. I found a "cosmetic dentist," who had me on Invisalign and was recommending some other pretty invasive procedures, but what he was telling me didn't seem right. After consulting with a dentist friend in another state, I learned there's technically no such thing as a cosmetic dentist, and what I really wanted was prosthodontist. I met with several board certified prosthodontists, and they all contradicted each other. What they had in common was that they were all expensive. One of them said I needed invasive work done on all my teeth, which he said would cost $30-50k. Dr. Aggarwal was the exception. After looking at my teeth, he gave me three options, walked me through the pros and cons and relative pricing of each option, and then told me to think about it and come back to him if and when I've made my decision. Unlike some other dentists, he's never given me any pressure to do anything. In the end, I chose an option that was much less expensive and less invasive than anything anyone else was trying to sell me. He did the most amazing work, and I've never been happier with my smile. It looks so natural that people don't believe me when I say I've had work done. It isn't easy to find a dentist you can trust. I've found mine, and I plan to continue going to the Center for Dentofacial Aesthetics for as long as I live in the DC area."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr. Aggarwal is the best. Calm, gentle, and very good at what he does!"

5.0 Review from H.Z. Source: Google Apr 26 2024

"This was my first visit to CDA and I found the facility well organized with clean and spacious offices. I was seen right away and Brittney, the dental hygienist, was friendly, helpful and thorough. Dr Aggarwal also saw me and explained in detail what needed to be done. I'm looking forward to my next visit."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Mar 25 2024

"Great practice; Dr. Aggarwal is wonderful and reassuring. Always able to get an appointment to be seen. Definitely recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"All of the staff including admins, assistants, hygienists, etc. are always efficient and professional. Dr. Aggarwal is kind, gentle and competent."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jan 21 2024

"Staff puts you at ease upon entering office. I was led into the exam room without delay. Stephanie has been my hygienist for quite a while. She's knowledgeable, experienced & gives a thorough exam. A pleasure to sit in her chair! Dr. Aggarwal with his pleasant demeanor, then gives a thorough oral exam to ensure no issues exist."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Been treated by this practice since the '80s. Trusted Dr. Egber, the original owner, and now trust Dr. Aggarwal equally. That's saying a lot since, as children, my brother and I were seen by the dentist from hell who hated children and scarred us both well into adulthood!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr Aggarwal and Dr Perez and staff were so warm and friendly when I came in for a consult- I felt like all my questions were answered! The office is beautiful and clean and I can tell they pay attention to detail!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"Dr. Aggarwal and his team were absolutely wonderful. They made sure the procedure was painless and quick. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 23 2023

"This is an amazing practice. Dr. Aggarwal is an excellent dentist. His staff are wonderful. He took the time to explain my issue in plain language and the plan to fix everything. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"My family and I have been patients for many years. The office is clean and the front desk is always welcoming. Their Dental Hygienist, Christie is the best and I highly recommend her. Dr. Aggarwal always takes his time answering any questions I may have. Highly recommend this center."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Our family has been patients here since 2008. We’ve been very happy with our care. When my then-4 year old fell and landed on his face and loosened a tooth, Dr. Aggarwal came in on a Saturday to see him."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"I always have a wonderful experience when visiting Center For Dentofacial Aesthetics for dental work. Yesterday Stephanie did my cleaning with a follow-up from Dr. Aggarwal. Both are the very best in their business. And each time I visit, they are always 100% on time, professional, and friendly. This is true of the entire staff. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Oct 28 2022

"I always have a wonderful experience when visiting Center For Dentofacial Aesthetics for dental work. Yesterday Stephanie did my cleaning with a follow-up from Dr. Aggarwal. Both are the very best in their business. And each time I visit, they are always 100% on time, professional, and friendly. This is true of the entire staff. Thank you."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 28 2022

"Great staff combined with expertise of Dr. Aggarwal make this one of the best dental offices I’ve ever been to. Diane is especially helpful and professional!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 28 2022

"Every single person I have interacted with here has been so nice, courteous, good to talk to and of course, very good at what they do. Dr. Aggarwal is the best dentist I have ever had. I have already referred 2 people to him who changed to the practice and I'll happily continue to refer more."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"This is a terrific practice. We have visited several times and I just had a necessary extraction. Dental techs are great and Dr. Aggarwal is both skilled and personable. They provide excellent information to their patients, great from top to bottom. I recommend them without reservation."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"The whole office is very friendly and efficient. I will continue to see Dr Aggarwal as often as I’m able even though I’ve moved out of the area. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Dr. Aggarwal is very professional, and I would highly recommend his work to anybody."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"The Center for Dentofacial Aesthetics is an exceptional dental practice, starting with its lead dentist & prosthodontist, Dr. "A" [Harshit Aggarwal], BDS, MSD, FACP, FICD, and its founder, Dr. Mark Egber, DDS. They have assembled a patient focused team of dental assistants, hygienists, and administrative staff who make it a pleasure to go the dentist. Today Dr. "A", ably assisted by dental assistant Mimi, provided fillings to repair three cavities identified during my routine checkup earlier this month. Mimi also fitted me for a new mouth guard to wear while sleeping."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"I want to thank Dr. Aggarwal and his team for the new technology and describing the way an implant is done now. The scanning procedure is less time consuming and it eliminates the gooey stuff in your mouth. I am extremely pleased with the process and the final crown that was delivered to me. A great job is well received. Thanks again to the folks at Center for Dentofacial Aesthetics. Jacob Boscia"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr. Aggarwal and his staff are consummate professionals, providing the highest quality of service in a friendly and comfortable environment. I highly recommend them for all one's dental needs, from the simple to the complex."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Easily the best dentist’s office I’ve ever worked with. From the front desk, to the dental technicians and assistants, to Dr. Aggarwal himself, this is the first time I’ve ever actually looked forward to a dentist appointment. I’ve had a routine cleaning/exam done here as well as the procedure to get a crown replaced. The dentist’s experience and demeanor is unparalleled and he is always willing to take the time to look at things from all angles and make the best decision for the patient."

5.0 Review from F.N. Source: Healthgrades Feb 19 2022

"Very timely visit. The hygienist did an excellent cleaning of my teeth and explained any issues and how to mediate any problems. This was followed by the dentist who examined and reviewed my visit before leaving. Excellent service by the entire staff."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Healthgrades Feb 10 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jan 28 2022

"Great dental care! Professional, friendly staff. I've been going to this practice for decades! Talked my husband into changing dentists to see Dr. Aggarwal, too!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Healthgrades Jan 27 2022

"She was very nice pleasant and helpful enjoy to be around would love to see here again."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Healthgrades Jan 06 2022

"Great atmosphere and very friendly and professional staff!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 28 2021

"Staff (especially Diane) were attentive, prompt, and caring. I went there for a crown. Dr. Aggarwal is basically an artist. Not only did he make sure that I knew every step of the process, he made sure that I was comfortable, then made sure everything fit perfectly. The facility is brightly colored and lit, with nice music. This totally reflect the bright personalities and openness of this dentist and his staff."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Nov 28 2021

"This dental practice is truly the essence and definition of excellence. I can't think of a more safer, cleaner, inviting and friendlier location for my dental needs. From check in to appointment everything happens very quickly and on time. The office is very organized and efficient which means more time in my day back in my hands. Doctor Aggarwal is an expert in his field and it truly shows. I went in for a dental exam and cleaning and was highly impressed with all of the state-of-the-art technology used. The cleaning was very comfortable and pleasant in comparison to my previous experiences with other doctors. I trust my future visits with my entire family at this practice and I know you will see the same excellence I saw during my visits."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 28 2021

"I started with this practice years ago when it was just Dr. Egber in a one-dentist practice. He later added a great team of dentistry professionals, Dr. Aggarwal, Dr. Eddy, Dr. Sidor, and they are all great, gentle, caring people, who do excellent work. Now the group has split into two, Center for Dentofacial Aesthetics, with Dr. Egber and Dr. Aggarwal, and Prestige Dental Specialists. I have been seeing this group of highly dedicated professionals for years and have had many necessary repairs to my teeth, and I trust them implicitly. The staff is friendly and professional, and they remember you when you walk in the door. Excellent, friendly, caring professionals - everything you could want in your dental office!"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Nov 28 2021

"Shout out to Dr.Aggarwal, Christie and the entire staff at Center for Dentofacial Aesthetics! The front desk are extremely friendly, the assistants are such a joy and pleasure to interact with and the hygienist and Doctor are so thorough and knowledgeable. They helped me get my oral hygiene back to a healthier state and I am loving my smile! It feels like a party every time and I can honestly say, I love going to the Dentist now! If I can give them 10 stars I would! I’ve recommended family members to their practice and I believe everyone else should do the same!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 28 2021

"DDS; Aggarwal did an excellent job diagnosing and explaining my tooth problem. Office staff were very nice and Carla. I always have a great experience when I go there!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Nov 28 2021

"Due to the pandemic I was unable to go to my regular dental office. Dr. Aggarwal and her staff were able to get me in and treat my urgent dental needs. They were very professional and courteous compared to any other office I’ve been to. They set a treatment plan and I got to work I need it quickly. If I weren’t moving I would be a lifelong patient."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Nov 28 2021

"10/10 Dr. Aggarwal is amazing, has bedside manners, very kind, explains everything to you. Staff is exceptional! Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Nov 28 2021

"Dr. Aggarwal and Mimy were awesome, very welcoming assuring dental clinic!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 28 2021

"I have always appreciated everyone who works here, from receptionist staff to hygienists, to the dentists. Dr. Aggarwal is very gentle, skilled and highly professional. I definitely recommend this practice for your dental care!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 28 2021

"This office, Center For Dentofacial Aesthetics is top notch!They are professional yet personable. Dr. Aggarwal and his team are extremely talented.They are always up to date with the latest technology. The office is Immaculately clean!! Dr. Aggarwal is showing some beautiful art work from local talent in the office. Five star practice!!!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 28 2021

"Could not find another dentist to work with these old implant posts from 11 years ago. Dr. Aggarwal had no problem completing the work. Excellent result. Couldn't be happier."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 28 2021

"I’ve been using this dental practice for over a year. Dr. Aggarwall has a terrific “bedside manner.” I’ve had extensive reconstructive work and two cleanings. The staff is friendly and they adhere to COVID19 protocols. The practice is clean and there is plenty of parking."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Healthgrades Nov 25 2021

"Dr. Aggarwal and his staff have been an excellent provider for me and my dental services. I would recommend them to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Nov 24 2021

"I had a great experience with CDA and its staff., Dr. Aggarwal and his staff have been an excellent provider for me and my dental services. I would recommend them to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Healthgrades Nov 10 2021

"I have been a patient for many years. They are always caring and if something extra is needed they provide it or refer to a specialist near by."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Healthgrades Nov 09 2021

"The first assistant was very nice and gentle cleaning my teeth. She was very knowledgeable and gave me some good cleaning tips."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Healthgrades Oct 28 2021

"The office is inviting and has a calming atmosphere. Dr. Aggarwal is someone you would recommend your family and friends to.Always a good visit."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Healthgrades Oct 06 2021

"Very positive and pleasant! I really enjoy this practice!"

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Healthgrades Sep 21 2021

"As usual, I had many questions to ask and ALL were answered with precision and clarity."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Healthgrades Aug 12 2021

"Hygienist needs training"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Facebook Mar 29 2021

"Dr Egber has been my dentist since childhood. Dr. Aggarwal has also treated me and is very kind and gentle. I can’t recommend them enough!"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Mar 18 2021

"Staff (especially Diane) were attentive, prompt, and caring. I went there for a crown. Dr. Aggarwal is basically an artist. Not only did he make sure that I knew every step of the process, he made sure that I was comfortable, then made sure everything fit perfectly. The facility is brightly colored and lit, with nice music. This totally reflect the bright personalities and openness of this dentist and his staff."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Facebook Feb 11 2021

"The personnel was very attentive and the freshness of the office makes you feel comfortable and at ease Dr Aggarwal was very helpful"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 28 2020

"The entire team especially Dr. Aggarwal have been so accommodating and absolutely wonderful. I’m sure I’m not the only one who doesn’t particularly enjoy going to the dentist, but without fail, they make my experience every time a great one. I’m thankful for them and what they do for us (including nervous wrecks like me.)"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 28 2020

"A trip to the dentist becomes a cheerful reunion with outstandingly warm personnel who greet you by name and enquire about you and sometimes about family members. Pristine cleanliness and breathtaking views from their well lit ninth floor. The hung art work, produced by fellow patients, gets changed periodically and it feels like a private gallery visit. Dr Aggarwal is as gentle and knowledgeable as he is funny and witty. With a tactful humility that makes my trip to the dentist office feel like a dose of wellness. Anyone should try this practice at least once in their life."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 28 2020

"I had Diane and Dr. Aggarwal replace an existing crown and put a new crown on my teeth. They were consummate professionals and took great care of me. I didn’t feel any pain and got an excellent result. If you are looking for premium quality dental care and a staff that cares about your well being, look no further than Dr. Aggarwal and his team at Center for Dentofacial Aesthetics!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Yelp Feb 06 2020

"I needed extensive, complicated dental work done. I found the Center for Dentofacial Aesthetics online and their reviews were all positive. My insurance company said they were in network so I made an appointment. Dr. Aggarwal listened to my concerns and developed a course for action for my treatment. After several visits my dental work was complete and I am very happy with the results. Diane, Mimi and Fernando were all very patient with me and my endless questions. I highly recommend Dr. Aggarwal and his staff in Annandale, Virginia."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Yelp Jan 24 2020

"Dr. Aggarwal and his staff and extremely friendly and efficient. Whenever I am here for an appointment, I am always in and out very quickly. They make each visit personal and I would recommend this dentistry to any and everyone!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Yelp May 30 2019

"Dr. Aggarwal and Dr. Eddy are consummate professionals. The entire staff is here to help. Christy is the BEST! I was referred here by a friend and have paid it forward. This is a practice is there for its patients day and night. They are all about keeping the patient happy and healthy."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 28 2018

"Like most people I don't enjoy a visit to the dentist but Dr Aggarwall & all the staff I have dealt with at this practice have been kind & understanding of my needs. I have been a patient for 8 years & have always received the most professional & caring service. I highly recommend them to family & friends."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 28 2018

"Amazing office. Dr Aggarwal is very thorough and professional. The doctor team is higly trained, setting the bar high, very impressive! I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 28 2018

"I initially sought out Center for Dentofacial Aesthetics because I needed an implant on a front tooth which had become infected, and the practice is in my insurance plan. The somewhat lengthy and uncomfortable experience was skillfully handled by Dr Phisuthikul (Dr. "Eddy"), Dr. Aggarwal, and their kind and helpful support staff. I was impressed that Dr. Eddy called me, twice, at the weekend, on my cell phone to check up on me after extraction surgery and implant surgery. The implant itself is outstanding. The color match and fit are perfect and it functions as I would expect a normal tooth (it’s strong, and no foods are off-limits!) Front desk, hygienists, and insurance specialists are all professional, helpful, and courteous. Overall, I’ve been very satisfied with the services I’ve received at this practice."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 28 2018

"This Dental Practice is “ The Best State of the Art Facility in Northern Virginia! It is very innovative with a one stop shop impressive capabilities. The staff members are professional, efficient, knowledgeable and courteous. They are understanding and treat their patients with kindness and empathy. Dr. Harshit Aggarwal is a Genius and he is well read! He has the ability to think ahead of the needs of his patients and implement them in a timely manner. I am so pleased with the care I received and I cannot ask for more. Thank you so much Dr. Aggarwal and your efficient staffs!!! Great Job!"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Nov 28 2018

"Love, love, love this practice. I have faithfully been a patient of theirs for many, many years. Why? Because they truly have great doctors and staff. Best hygienist ever (Jean-Marie). Both Dr. Aggarwal and Dr. Egber are gifted, skilled and knowledgeable in their profession. I completely trust them and their guidance. They have taken great care of my oral care for over 20 years. I can’t imagine trusting anyone else."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.